“…playing quality punk rock and roll with a ska influence. It's energetic, fast-paced, searing shout-along music that's as much a call to arms as it is an acerbic kick to the head - reminiscent of The Clash, Rancid, Dropkick Murphys, Anti-Flag and The Swinging Utters…"

The Mistakes are currently represented by Never Be Quiet Records, a new indie label founded by Shane Creech, the guitarist of the band. The label’s aim is to take the South Coast’s best punk and rock bands and put them in a position where the bands can gig swap and support each other and provide a way for all the bands to tour together and give as much as we can to the scene. With plans to promote nationally in the future too, it's this as much as anything else which we believe displays the tireless work and true DIY ethic that is the hallmark of all great punk rock and roll acts.

The Mistakes recently have found a new management: iD fiX

"The Mistakes continue to push the envelope and once again here prove they have the talent to go the distance. Never a band to stand still they return with these 5 classic songs which if nothing else, will improve their profile. If this doesn’t get them on the ‘New Band Stage’ at Rebellion I don’t know what will" www.rock-regeneration.co.uk/



The Mistakes are:
Ross Sutcliffe - vocals
Shane Creech - rhythm guitar & vocals
James Gould - lead guitar & vocals
Richie Blandford - bass guitar & vocals
Lewis Willoughby - drums



The Mistakes on Facebook
The Mistakes on Instagram
The Mistakes on Spotify

go to The Mistakes promotion >>>